Our Garden

DSC02822I’ve always said one of the only reasons that I don’t want  to live in town forever is that I would like to have a garden.  I didn’t think it was possible in our small backyard, but Chris decided to build a retaining wall and put one in for me this year.  The kids loved helping build, plant, gets supplies, and have also enjoyed helping to water it and pick the goodies from it.  We’ve learned some things to do differently next year and I am so glad that he did this for me.  The kids loved getting to dig in the dirt before we planted the veggies.

 

DSC02788                                 DSC02821

Putting down paper to keep the weeds out of the brick

DSC02789                    DSC02820

Merideth was supervising

 

DSC02790                 DSC02826

DSC02829                                  DSC02830

Leave a Reply

